Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Diana Tyro

Diana Tyro

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Tyro
"I'm sharing my story about how fantastic and secure my husband and I are taken care of concerning the services we receive from State Farm Insurance. Today my elderly husband was driving his car on his way home from shopping and pulled over because of a neighborhood garage sale to browse. When he finished he got back in his car and turned the key and his car wouldn't start. Bummer....so he call me, I tried to get in touch with roadside assistance and being elderly myself just want to speak with a live person, so I called my Agents office, Mike Makara and spoke with Jerry Silva Account Representative who took care of me so super fast I was relived and new everything was in the hands of his quick response. Jerry set up the tow for us in less than 5 minutes and the tow truck was to my husband's car in about 15 minutes! All taken care of and as for us, lifted our worries! Now That is an Insurance company! We have been with State Farm for over forty years and we will be for life. When you can really count on your insurance company to help you for your business and personal needs call State Farm and speak to professionals! Thank you Jerry at State Farm!!"
Profile photo of robert williamson

robert williamson

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by robert williamson
"I dealt with Jerry Silva and he done an amazing job helping me get set up with insurance on my home and vehicles, was very patient with me and my questions and explained everything to where I could understand it… Will refer them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Aharon C

Aharon C

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aharon C
"Very happy with the service I get through Mr. Makara’s office, and will continue to get my insurance through their office for the foreseeable future."
Profile photo of Kayla Guerrero

Kayla Guerrero

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Guerrero
"Alex Martinez from Mike Makara’s team has been the best! He took his time in finding us the perfect auto policy, making sure we knew our coverages and that we had options to add or remove coverages. Any time we need to update or do anything on our policy he answers us respectfully and in a timely manner. If you’re in need for insurance I highly recommend speaking to Alex!"
Profile photo of Jayaram Chandra

Jayaram Chandra

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jayaram Chandra
"Very happy to associate with State form insurance. I have connected with Mr Jerry from state form and he helped lot . The vehicle is delivered late night due to some paperwork and Jerry has helped lot and issued the insurance copy in time so that we got the delivery on the same day.I really appreciated Jerry's effort and customer support/queries at anytime. Thank you Jerry Sir!!!"
Profile photo of Steven Henson

Steven Henson

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Henson
"Surprisingly fast, easy, and cheap. Best insurance I've ever had."
Profile photo of Stephanie Lumley

Stephanie Lumley

November 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Lumley
"I'm sharing this review on behalf of my mom. She has recently gone through a life season where lots of questions about home and auto insurance have come up. Kay May and Mayra both provided wonderful support and service to my mom to help her navigate these stressful situations and made her feel safe and welcome to come to the team with questions at any time. We can't recommend this State Farm team enough and have been very satisfied for many years."
Profile photo of Josh S

Josh S

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh S
"This experience rating is more for Kay May whose been so quick to respond when we needed a copy of our insurance documents, and now that we are canceling the policy, she’s been so easy to work with. She still treated us with response and professionalism. Now as for Mike Makara and Ty, the guys that signed us up. I would give them a 1 star. Haven’t heard of Ty since we got signed on and Mike was non responsive when we needed the documents for personal reasons. Regards, Josh S"
Profile photo of Kathy Cash

Kathy Cash

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Cash
"Jerry Silva was wonderful. He answered all my questions and gave me several options for a homeowners policy at great prices. Bundling our Homeowners with Auto coverage saved us a lot of money. I highly recommend this agency for your insurance needs. They treat you like a friend and save you money too."
Profile photo of Rebecca Harrington

Rebecca Harrington

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Harrington
"Alex set up my auto and renters insurance seamlessly, from working with me on the quote to make sure I was happy to getting all the paperwork signed he was very accommodating and made the process very easy for me. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of leopoldo salinas vazquez

leopoldo salinas vazquez

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by leopoldo salinas vazquez
"Excelente atención!!"
Profile photo of Eli Torres

Eli Torres

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eli Torres
"Im very satisfied with the level of customer service Alex Martinez has provided me with, he is very professional and has met all of my insurance needs, I would definitely recommend him to family and friends."
Profile photo of Valeria Martinez

Valeria Martinez

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valeria Martinez
"Really great customer service and all over the phone. Was in the market for a better auto insurance rate and I had no idea where to look. I am so happy I went with state farm. Alex Martinez was so dedicated in helping me. I work business hours and I only had 30 minute lunches and Alex made it work. He was detailed and professional. I appreciate his business and dedication. I’m very happy with my decision in choosing State Farm."
Profile photo of Teresa GOMEZ

Teresa GOMEZ

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa GOMEZ
"Los mejores"
Profile photo of big ant photo big ant photo

big ant photo big ant photo

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by big ant photo big ant photo
"Alex Martinez is the man of the day thanks to him I have gotten some great insurance after 8 years I am back with State Farm and happy he fully explained everything that I had been missing and what others had not been telling me about my insurance for years by other home insurance providers thanks Alex I'm glad to be part of the human experience again having someone you can call and ask questions you talk to them and put a face to is awesome to me with everything being computer generated"
Profile photo of j sandoval

j sandoval

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by j sandoval
"So far, I have had the greatest pleasure of working with Alex and Jerry. Both of them made me feel like we had been friends for many years. I will definitely be here for a long time. I have auto, life and will be adding renters and homeowner's insurance. They are both amazing assets to the company."
Profile photo of Frank Castronovo

Frank Castronovo

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Castronovo
"Every year working with the great people in State Farm. Myra is splendid, hard -working and professional. Kay, Jerry & DJ are great people to work with in State Farm as well. 5 Star treatment in every sense of the word!!!"
Profile photo of Tom Sadler

Tom Sadler

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Sadler
"Mike Makara has been my agent for a number of years and they are really good. When I need to speak with someone the team is always there. If you are looking for good agency I would recommend Mike Makara State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Raygan Lopez

Raygan Lopez

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raygan Lopez
"Jerry was my agent, and he was so helpful we signing me up for my policy! Definitely recommend this place to anyone trying to get insurance."
Profile photo of Clemencia Hernandez

Clemencia Hernandez

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Clemencia Hernandez
"Insurance is so high with an adult teenage driver. We looked around for affordable insurance with what we needed we could not afford it. Jerry Silva was so helpful in helping me get affordable car and renters insurance for my family's needs. He went the extra mile to get info for my renters policy. He was so kind, caring and gave us great advice as my daughter is becoming an adult. He gave us some sources to get discounts on our policy. He made us feel like we matter. This was a really great experience for us. Thank you so much Jerry and State Farm. God bless!"
Profile photo of Pedro Alvarez

Pedro Alvarez

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pedro Alvarez
"I had a great experience with Mayra at Mike Makara’s agency. Something I can say about their team is that they’re very helpful, professional, and kind towards their clients."
Profile photo of Linda Traylor

Linda Traylor

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Traylor
"We're grateful to this team for years and years of excellent customer service and taking care of us quickly whenever something comes up. It's comforting to know they'll be there for us. Many thanks for everything!"
Profile photo of Kimberly M

Kimberly M

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly M
"I definitely recommend Mike Makara’s office as your insurance provider. His team is awesome!"
Profile photo of DaABoi

DaABoi

August 24, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by DaABoi
"My insurance agent Jerry Silva gave me the best Rates for my car. I recommend the this company for any of your Insurance needs. Great Customer Service."
Profile photo of linsteadtbw

linsteadtbw

May 30, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by linsteadtbw
"Just for Jerry, needs more butter, Geico insurance is a better insurance."