Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Makara

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Makara

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pedro Alvarez

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Mayra at Mike Makara’s agency. Something I can say about their team is that they’re very helpful, professional, and kind towards their clients."

Linda Traylor

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We're grateful to this team for years and years of excellent customer service and taking care of us quickly whenever something comes up. It's comforting to know they'll be there for us. Many thanks for everything!"

Kimberly M

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend Mike Makara’s office as your insurance provider. His team is awesome!"

DaABoi

August 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"My insurance agent Jerry Silva gave me the best Rates for my car. I recommend the this company for any of your Insurance needs. Great Customer Service."

linsteadtbw

May 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"Just for Jerry, needs more butter, Geico insurance is a better insurance."

Art L

May 13, 2022

4  out of  5
"very helpful"

Jim Millican

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with and gave me the best Rates for both my cars. I recommend the completely for any of your Insurance needs. Jim Millican"

Ochieng Suero

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome agents ,the entire crew"

Laura Gonzalez

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a wonderful staff that takes care of you and helps any way they can. Very nice and friendly!"

Bryan Hungria

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to thank Mike Makara's team with all the help in providing amazing customer service when switching insurance providers. Big thanks to Jerry Silva who was my main point of contact throughout the process. He followed up with me often to ensure I have all the information needed and I had all my questions answered. Thanks so much for making the process seamless."

J.R. Arey

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike, Kay, Jerry, and the team are such great people. We always love to do business with them. Thank y'all for all y'all do!"

fenwick Glen

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs Kay is awesome and deserves a raise."

Lynn Makara

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Mike Makara and his team are awesome"

RS III

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike is a great guy and an amazing agent! Would recommend him highly."

Mignon Morse

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Top notch customer service"

Jeff Kothe

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Makara, I took this time to let you know about one of your employees (Jerry Silva) going EXTREMELY out of his way to help a customer. That customer was me! Yesterday, I was driving my car on 30 East, just east of the 45 intersection when my car "died." It was non-responsive to anything I did and I was in the fast lane of a 5 lane section of highway and this was moments before rush hour! I was panicked, to say the least. I called the office and Jerry answered. I explained my situation and he went to work to find a tow truck and mechanic so I could get my car off the highway and delivered to someone who could fix it. Without all the details in the middle, Jerry took the next 3 plus hours making sure the tow truck got there, that we got hooked up, my car was delivered and I was home safely - almost all of this was after hours. He even offered to come pick me up and take me home, if needed. This is the kind of customer service people will tell others about (you bet I will) and the kind of employee you need to keep, take care of and thank for his dedication to your office. 4 words - One of a Kind! Thank you. Feel free to contact me if you need more detail or anything else in this matter. Regards, Jeff Kothe"

Raygan Choat

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jerry was my agent, and he was so helpful we signing me up for my policy! Definitely recommend this place to anyone trying to get insurance."

Erick Morales

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people I can always count on Mike very professional and also a friend. thanks Mike"

Frank Castronovo

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people working there. Kay and Jerry"

Jerry Silva

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great rates during Covid. Super friendly service. Excellent recommendations for your family needs for protection, auto, home, life and financial. Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there."

Josh Randall

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mike is such a great guy and a great agent! The staff is incredibly helpful and they really do care! Highly recommend!"

Yesenia Navarro

June 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office has some of the nicest and honest staff I've ever met. I have my auto, renters and life insurance with them, and they recently helped me refinance my car. As a person who is trying to adult, I was pretty scared refinancing as I didn't have the slightest clue how to start and what my best options are, but they helped me step by step on the process and made everything so easy for me to understand. Thank you, Kay!"

Bryan Crone

May 15, 2019

4  out of  5
"Nice people"

Annah Ruto

August 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Has good relationship services, the staff there do their job professionally, it has good enough parking lot, it's an insurance l would advise everyone to get"